Writing for a Broken Record

By Alexandria Harris

I  have not been watching the Olympics. I know it only comes around every four years, but you can’t blame a girl for being busy.  I’ve been partly keeping up on events and drama through Twitter/ random news sites, friends and my mom so I definitely had a conversation or two about the whole Jordyn Wieber mishap that John hit the nail on the head about the other day.

I’ve also managed to catch some whitewater kayaking last night (First, I had no idea it was an Olympic sport. Secondly, it was hilariously mesmerizing with all the bobbing and weaving between those skinny poles, and the contortionist moves the contestants had to do to maneuver).

It also got me thinking, wouldn’t it be great to have more book writing competitions? I mean other than the Breakthrough Novel Award, NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) in November, and various…

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

